Macromedia Library

Welcome to the Macromedia Library website. We are Macromedia University’s central hub for books, study resources and information services, primarily serving the university’s students and teaching staff. Through the services we offer, we aim to help the university accomplish its goals.

We have sites on all the Macromedia University campuses, with collections that are specially tailored to each school’s courses. The library’s specialisms are business & economics, media, design and film & television.

The Macromedia Library’s printed and digital resources are intended to help users develop their subject knowledge, professional skills and critical thinking so that they can produce outstanding academic work.

Online Library Consultation Hours

We strive to maintain the high level of library services in the future. In order to do so we offer online library consultation hours from now on:

Monday & Wednesday9-14 o'clock
Tuesday & Friday9-16 o'clock
Thursday9-18 o'clock

Easily access the online library consultation hours here. We are happy to answer any question regarding our libraries, for example in regards to literature search, your library account or technical questions in regards to the online contents, and others.

Technical advise: These library consultation hours are conducted via the tool Blackboard, which works best with the most current version of Google Chrome.

Please also feel free to send your questions concerning Macromedia libraries and all library related topics via email to library.m emailmacromedia.de.

Macromedia Library

Willkommen auf der Homepage der Macromedia Library. Als zentrale Anlaufstelle für Literatur und Informationskompetenz stehen wir vor allem den Lehrenden und Lernenden der Hochschule Macromedia offen. Durch unsere Services wollen wir dazu beitragen, die Zielsetzungen der Hochschule bestmöglich zu erreichen.

Der Bestand unserer Bibliotheken an allen Standorten der Hochschule Macromedia ist speziell auf die Studienangebote der einzelnen Schools zugeschnitten. Die Schwerpunkte der Bibliothek liegen auf den Fachbereichen Wirtschaft, Medien, Design sowie Film und Fernsehen.

Die gedruckten und digitalen Angebote der Macromedia Library sollen den Benutzer dabei unterstützen, fachliche Kompetenz aufzubauen, methodische Professionalität zu entwickeln sowie kritisch nachzufragen, um damit hervorragende akademische Leistungen zu erbringen.

Online-Recherchehilfe / Bibliothekssprechstunde

Gerne wollen wir unsere Bibliotheksservices bestmöglich auch zukünftig zur Verfügung stellen. Dafür ermöglichen wir ab sofort Onlinesprechzeiten für Sie:

Montag9-16 Uhr
Dienstag9-16 Uhr
Mittwoch9-16 Uhr
Donnerstag9-16 Uhr
Freitag9-14 Uhr

Zu den gegebenen Zeiten linken Sie sich ganz einfach hier in die Bibliothekssprechstunde auf Blackboard ein. Dort helfen wir Ihnen rund um Fragen zur Bibliothek und deren Angebote weiter, so z.B. Rechercheanfragen, Fragen zu Ihrem Bibliothekskonto oder Hilfestellungen bei technischen Fragen zu Onlineangeboten und vieles mehr

Technischer Hinweis: Das Tool Blackboard läuft am sichersten mit der jeweils aktuellsten Version von Google Chrome.

Schreiben Sie außerdem gerne jederzeit Ihre Fragen zu den Macromedia Bibliotheken und alle möglichen bibliotheksrelevanten Themen per E-Mail an library.m emailmacromedia.de.