JSTOR is a journal article database with full-text access. A list of participating publishers and journals is available on the JSTOR website. JSTOR archives journals from the first year of publication up until a “moving wall” set by the publishers. The moving wall is a gap of up to 11 years between current and archived issues, and access to issues that fall within this window is restricted. The duration of the moving wall is fixed, meaning that a new year of archival content is added each January.
Access to JSTOR:
The IMF eLibrary is a data base which provides access to all IMF resources. The data base comprises e-books (analytical papers, working papers etc), journals (World Economic Outlook, Regional Economic Outlooks, Global Financial Stability Report, Finance & Development) as well as statistics (International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade, Balance of Payments and Government Finance Statistics).
The IMF eLibrary can be searched via simple or advanced search. Result lists can be searched separately via the left hand menu. It is also possible to filter the results via the 'Narrow Your Choices' option. Please note that it is necessary to update result lists after chosing any filters by clicking on the magnifying glass.
DSpace@MIT is a data base containing the digital resources of MIT research, amongst others peer-reviewed articles, technical proceedings as well as final projects and theses:
MIT resources can be searched via simple search. Additionally several filters can be used to narrow down search results:
Hogrefe OpenMind is a data base providing access to open access resources of the Hogrefe publishing house. The data base contains subjects such as pyschology, pychotherapy and psychiatry:
Under National licenses, you can find other databases that can be accessed from anywhere on campus.
The Datenbank-Infosystem (DBIS) provides an overview of open-access databases. Please note that DBIS only has a German User Interface.
DE 
