Databases

Business Source Premier und Passport

We've added two databases to our portfolio: Business Source Premier from Ebsco and Passport from Euromonitor.

Business Source Premier: Research database with fulltext for media and communication studies, journalism, film and television as well as business. More information and the title list are here.

Passport: Offers country studies and market research from different research areas and 210 countries. More informationen is here.

For the moment the license for both databases lasts for the calendar year 2018. For questions or comments - also on how to use the databases - please contact us anytime.

Access to the databases:

Business Source Premier research-start on campus.

Passport Recherche research-start on campus.

For remote access single user accounts will be arranged. As soon as the accounts are set up you will receive your login details.

Springer Ebooks

We've added an ebook-package to our library. It contains books from Business and Management (only english titles) of the copyright-years 2015-2017. For the calendar year 2018 we have access to all titels in this package.

At the end of the year we buy the most used titels for permanent use. The other titels will not be availabe any more after 01.01.2019. Till then all titles can also be found in our OPAC.


Access to the package:

Research on campus in Springer Link directly in our package

Research in the OPAC

You can't download the titels from home, only research is possible. Please download the books while you're on one of our campus.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a journal article database with full-text access. A list of participating publishers and journals is available on the JSTOR website. JSTOR archives journals from the first year of publication up until a “moving wall” set by the publishers. The moving wall is a gap of up to 11 years between current and archived issues, and access to issues that fall within this window is restricted. The duration of the moving wall is fixed, meaning that a new year of archival content is added each January.

Access to JSTOR:

Start research on-campus

You can access JSTOR from home after logging into the Study Portal.

Statista

Statista is a statistics portal with studies and results from over 18,000 sources on over 80,000 topics. The statistics are sourced from 20 different industries, ranging from agriculture to travel, tourism & hospitality. There are also infographics on current affairs and dossiers on key topics.

All statistics are accompanied by metadata such as the source, date of publication and number of respondents. This ensures that the information is verifiable. The datasets are compiled in accordance with rigorous statistical criteria.

As well as the basic content, which is available free of charge, there is also premium paid content. This content comprises data for decision-makers that requires extensive research and preparation. The data is mainly sourced from studies and recent market research. Macromedia University has a licence allowing access to premium content, via the campus network. If you create an account using your macromedia e-mail, you can also access the premium content from home.

Access to Statista:

Start research on-campus

Remote access is available after registering on the website; see instructions in the downloads section to the right.

Other databases

Under National licenses, you can find other databases that can be accessed from anywhere on campus.

The Datenbank-Infosystem (DBIS) provides an overview of open-access databases. Please note that DBIS only has a German User Interface.

Downloads

DOWNLOAD INFOS